From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Who ate all the pies?

Well, I didn't eat all of them! I have always loved mince pies and when Tesco's Finest Mini Mince Pies cropped up on the display on my shopping app on Monday, I could not resist.. Today, the shopping came soon after ten delivered by two Tesco Men! I have a strange feeling that they are sending them around in twos now that everyone knows I was clearing my cupboard out under the stairs...

Anyway, I am thoroughly ashamed to admit that I had eaten four mince pies by half past ten and I ate a few more a little later. I think I will soon have a figure just like Lucky if I carry on like this! My ruggedly handsome pigeon is looking rather well after all this time although sadly, the lines of communication between him and the solitary starling appear to be down.

It was a busy day workwise and I tackled all the junk stashed behind the armchair in my front room office once I had logged off. I really shouldn't tell you this at all as it's just too awful! Amongst the training manuals from the year dot and collection of carrier bags, I found an old calendar of 'Nuns Having Fun' from about 6 years ago and a diary (not filled in past January the 3rd) from 1992!

I will attack somewhere else tomorrow.

I'm just starting to nod off in The Apprentice....

Track? Not that horrific Cliff Richard number 'We Don't Talk Anymore' but one of my favourite Wishbone Ash tracks today - The King Will Come

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.