From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Well that's Monday done....

Late again! It was actually a pretty painless first day back and I just kept at it non stop to prevent my mind from wandering to thoughts of the previous Monday. That was difficult!

Anyway, I shall be really quick tonight as it's late. The squirrels had vandalised my sunflower seed feeder and every item on the feeding station and nut feeder were empty. It was like locusts had been through. I restocked everything mid morning and I'm glad to see my usual crowd had not punished me for my absence. Lucky was around for much of the day and seems to have expanded!

This naughty squirrel didn't move even when I was out there with my camera less than a couple of feet from his twitching nose. I was talking to him for a good 5 minutes before he got fed up with me and wandered off.

Robins and tits called by later.

I'm quite pleased with myself as instead of nodding off after work, I got a couple of bin bags and ruthlessly cleared out a couple of wardrobes piling in things for the charity shop. Good grief! I've had some hideous things over the years! I find it hard to believe I wore some mad flowery things... As for jeans with no pockets for a mobile phone, how daft is that? A t-shirt with a pineapple on and a terrible pink polo neck jumper were amongst the other horrors.

Cupboard under the stairs will be attacked tomorrow! I need more room for a prisoner Tesco Man meter reader. There is so much junk!

Track? The Dave Clark Five today - Bits And Pieces

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.