From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Nearly no blip at all!

What a shockingly bad day! Urrrrrggggghhhh! It was so dreary!

This will be a quickie too as I didn't even go out at lunchtime after I had arrived at the office. I went to McDonalds on the way in as usual and sat staring into my tea surrounded by the cast of a zombie film before I went back out into the rain. It was so dark this morning! The back door was open thankfully and I ran in quickly.

My Monday morning joy evaporated pretty quickly - is anyone joyful on a Monday with a full week looming? - as I couldn't log onto my Xen box. It came up with a message saying 'Good morning Roz! Please go home and enjoy the rest of your day ANYWAY YOU LIKE as a gift from Solihull Council!'

Ooooops! Sorry I was daydreaming there. The message was a lot more unfriendly than that and was basically telling me to get lost. It took two hours before I could do anything useful! It transpired it was nothing personal and had just been left in maintenance mode after a weekend upgrade and there were two of us only who had to wait to be sorted out. That's what happens when you volunteer for new fangled kit first. I nearly went home! Great start.

Oh well, I managed to get through the day without getting lost or doing anything daft which was a huge bonus compared to most of last week.

It was quite late and getting dark again when I caught this robin on the gargoyle. I didn't even get a chance to focus properly and the light was awful. Sorry for the atrocious picture. It was the only photo I took today so I am afraid it will have to do. I am back to home working tomorrow so may have more luck with Tesco Man or the doctor as I am wandering round the corner for my flu jab at 9am.

Track? Let's have a bit of Free from that fine year 1970 - All Right Now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.