From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

The big knob

It's been very busy workwise and I haven't had much time for catching birds (or squirrels).

I'm glad I caught this fellow this morning though. He stayed for ages ignoring all the other birds but the sparrow eventually got a peck and flew away! Some birds just don't know when they are well off...

In other news, Mom managed to adjust the heater timer clock yesterday! You'd be surprised what an achievement that is. We'd have several conversations about it over the past few weeks.

Mom: 'What about the orange bits and the white bits and all the other dials?'
Me: 'Just ignore all those! You are only interested in the big knob in the middle! Grab it and turn it clockwise until the arrow points to the correct hour.'

The same conversation took place daily it seemed. On Friday, Mom had it clear.

'I am only interested in the big knob!'
'Yes!'

Anyway, everything was fine I was told when I rang up after work today.

Track? Not quite my usual but it was on the radio the other day when I got in the shower - Boulevard of Broken Dreams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.