Catching the Light

This morning I had my Hydrotherapy class. The people at the Friday class are different to the Monday class so I got a lot of comments about my new look. One woman said she didn't recognise me at first as I look so much younger. One of the Physiotherapist hadn't seen me since my haircut and she said too .. she didn't recognise me as I look so different and it really suits me having shot hair.

I did some shopping afterwards before coming home. The afternoon I had a lazy afternoon with some reading and catching up on some housework.

This shot of a lovely double pink cherry blossom is from the tree next door. It usually is out by the first week of October so is a little later this year. They gave it a good cut back last season. Sadly it doesn't hang over the fence so much and because of that I can't cut off any blossoms to put in a vase. 


The significance of the Cherry Blossom tree in Japanese culture goes back hundreds of years. In their country, the Cherry Blossom represents the fragility and the beauty of life. It's a reminder that life is almost overwhelmingly beautiful but is is also tragically short.

By Homaro Cantu

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.