Flower friday

Cherry blossom in the park. This weekend our town Bathurst holds the biggest motor racing event in Australia so the place is full of rev heads and police. We can hear the cars from our place and the town has a buzz, some love it, others don't. I usually have a house full of visitors ( usually my brother and his friends).
One street is closed off to hold the bicentennial ball, they have a big marquee and some poor chap is outside vacuuming the red carpet. I didn't get my invitation, it must be in the mail.
Last years winner is in hospital after coming second best in an accident. How they drive around our mountain in 2 minutes 5 seconds beats me. I take about twenty minutes, it is a hair raising drive down the "esses" they are amazing and brave and maybe a bit stupid.....the Kangaroos are a perennial problem as they live there and sometimes get in the way. Here's to a safe weekend from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.