G Vl R

Sorry folks, if there's still anybody out there.
I, once, (At least) said this is as much for me as the world @ large.
Another look at Co-op carpets where I saw the above, took it several times, took it home, played with it, etc., mounted the various stages and discovered, or more accurately, reminded myself that if you distort things over much you do distort them, hence the rather pregnant mugs in the finished product.
1. Top.
2. Bottom.
3. Joined.
4. Un-skewed.

;¬))

I just thought it a bit of a change that G Vl R got a look in, 1st I've seen.

I once heard of a kid who had growth during the Thatcher years and remarked of the next incumbent ... ''He can't be Prime Minister, he's not a woman."

I have visions of some kid in the not too distant future saying ...
''He can't be a Monarch, he's not a woman."

My Grandmother was 85-6 and lived through 5 reigns, not counting E Vlll not R.

If I live to her age, and Lizzie ll lives as long as ''The Old Lass'', there is a real possibility I'll only see 2 on the throne.

Will Charlie become Charles lll, Philip l, King Arthur or George Vll?

Think we could use a King Arthur?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.