Wetherby Sunrise

Another early rise for me (1 a.m. this time) after just 2 hours sleep - bloomin' cold / sore throat again! The dogs didn't even stir from their slumbers this time.

Managed to catchup a bit with blip and also put up a spider macro for yesterday's blip! EDIT - after posting this I see the one year ago shot is also a spider!

Popped out to Wetherby around 7:30 for a few bits of shopping and also I could see that there was quite a nice sunrise developing so I though I would try a shot over the weir and bridge in town.

This is the result...it's a 3 shot HDR image. I do like the reflection of the sky and clouds in the calm water above the weir. There is also quite a lot of foam in the water below the weir - the result of all the rain on Wednesday swelling the river levels.

I am off to lay down now to see if I can catch up on a bit of sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.