Spider Safari

Awoke this morning at 2 a.m. (!) with a stonking headache and sore throat and feeling really grotty. Any coincidence that I had my 'flu jab only five days ago??? I did eventually go back to bad around 5 but didn't really sleep well.

I couldn't face anything to eat - so no breakfast or lunch - but survived on coffee. We did go out to meet our daughter and granddaughter at Monks Cross for coffee and then we went to the big toy shops at Clifton Moor (looking for inspiration for Jessica's C*******s present but we weren't really impressed)

After an appointment at York hospital we came home and stopped off in Rufforth to buy a couple of cakes to have with a cup of tea at home. First solid food of the day!

I took the dogs out late afternoon (again) - intending to photograph the village church from the by-pass - unfortunately the view is quite restricted now by overhanging branches and bushes - see extra shot. It did look quite nice in the late sun though.

Found this spider later on in our dining room - quite a hairy beast. Snapped with the Lumix using my little LED ring flash .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.