Hide and Seek

I played hide and seek by the reservoir with this gorgeous robin this morning. I heard it first and then, realising it was much closer than I thought I tried to get a shot. Before I could even lift the camera up to my eye it had flown behind the gorse bush. I walked away and turned around when I heard it singing again. I gradually walked back towards it and manage to finally get some decent shots.
Lots of hoverflies around again today, more than I've ever noticed. Maybe it's the beautiful autumn weather bringing them out of hiding? I included a fun shot of three hoverflies on some Bladder Campion as an extra.

Mono Monday's theme is ROCK and the tag will be mm89. You can interpret the word in anyway you like as in noun, verb or adjective.
Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.