My Model listens to a very Tall Story

I read that there was an exhibition of William Lamb sculptures in the local library at the moment, so went down to take a few shots. It was disappointing to find that the 'exhibition' consisted of only three sculptures - see my extra. They were not exhibited to their best and I had to get the Librarian to move the placard describing the sculptures so that I could actually photograph them. The boy is entitled 'My Model listens to a very Tall Story'  -  goodness knows what the tall story was that he was being told, but he is clearly in another world rather than listening to it.  Perhaps that is what Lamb meant by his title!  I like the boy very much, and have cut him free from the austere gentlemen behind him.  A dull, cold day here at the moment:-(   Have a pleasant evening, Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.