You have been framed!

I got a surprise this morning when I found myself introduced to a new neighbour as “the activist”.
 
Then I thought about it. Maybe she’s right. If I was to die suddenly (heaven forbid) that’s probably how I would be remembered because of my twenty odd year involvement with the Park of Keir campaign to preserve our Greenbelt.( Oh yes ,  many others too -trade unionist, feminist, anti-smoker campaigner, Women's Aid ...)
 
Todays photo was taken up at Dunblane museum. A group of us have been invited to submit work for their Christmas exhibition to help raise funds for the museum, which is run totally by volunteers- around 50 of them.
   
The logistics of organising that number are mind-boggling but I must say it runs like clockwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.