Swan Lake-for older dancers

Well, as one woman said to me this morning in our older dance class “ I never expected at 70 years of age to be a swan.”

For choreographer Chrissie Ardill had pushed us out of our comfort zone and taught us one small section from Swan Lake. Now I have seen this performed many times and it had looked effortless…all those delicate white swans drifting gracefully across the stage.
All I can say is that it is far from effortless and the miracle is that we had, after less than an hour’s practice, managed it.

I think we were all amazed at ourselves.

Here is Swan Lake danced by
professionals.

Photo taken in the Macrobert arts centre,Stirling during the Keep dancing class for older dancers.
No, I am not in this photo- I am behind the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.