Specks Appeal

By REDMarmalade

The Lovely Man

Tonight Awsomo rejoined his old band Moray Concert Brass for their 20th Anniversary Show.

Many of the original members hadn't played in well over 10 years! They did an amazing job under Glen Munro's conduction. And since it was a special occasion, world famous trumpet player Rex Richardson agreed to drop in past and play with the band on the Scottish leg of his world tour.

It really was such an honour for the band, and everyone rose to their feet in rapturous applause after his 6 minute trumpet solo. I night I'm sure many of us won't forget for a long time.

Here's my beloved Awsomo and Rex after the concert and after I sheepishly approach the lovely man (as I call him!) for an autograph.


REDMarmalade xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.