a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Darkness Flower and Flash

Flower Friday 9: Anemone in the Dark

The nights are definitely drawing in!  By the time I got home tonight it was far too dark to be able to take a shot outside without a flash.  Given the low light performance of the Nikon I don't normally use a flash if I can avoid it, unless I'm taking a macro of an insect when it really helps.  

As a result I've switched of the pre-flash illumination light which I find really irritating in normal use.  However, I now realise that when it is pitch black that illumination is pretty essential to being able to get the you either need to have it back on, or you need a torch to help the autofocus kick in.

As I stood in the garden in the dark tonight firing off the occasional flash and swearing quietly under my breath  it took me what seemed like forever to remember how to switch the flash illumination back on.  Hopefully the neighbours were all busy watching TV....

Thanks to everyone for your very kind comments stars and hearts for yesterday's Abstract Abbey blip - its very gratifying when something strikes a chord.  I shall get around to replying to comments shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.