a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Abbey Abstraction

Abstract Thursday:  Bath Abbey at Night

23:15 so I need to be brief!  I spent this evening at Bath Abbey, attending a choral concert in aid of a local charity.  Cathy's choir was singing, so I went along in support, and took my Dad and his friend.  The highlight of the evening were the two sets from the Kings Singers whose vocal harmonies were an absolute delight.

This is a shot of the outside of the Abbey at night, given the now customary Affinity Photo treatment.

As always, big thanks to youoregon1 who came up with the concept of the Abstract Thursday challenge, which is now in its 15th week.  It is one which I never fail to enjoy.  You can  find the other entries this week here.  As always, there are a range of fascinating takes on the subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.