a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Piggie

Swanage Blues Festival #3: Piggie

Backblipped

Being away at a blues festival with 3 friends, does tend to mean that you see a lot of pork products get consumed (with apologies to those of you out there of a veggie disposition).  Cathy and I generally eat meat twice a week, but the three lads I am away with very much like their cooked breakfasts etc.  

To blow away the cobwebs of the previous night's entertainment, we walked from Swanage to Studland Bay, via Old Harry (a stack on the headland between the two).  Finishing at Studland I came across this lovely lady with her big wet nose.  I think she was possibly the cleanest and most delightful looking pig I have ever seen.  She was being kept, along with her other lady friends, next to the very upmarket Pig on the Beach hotel at Studland.  How very appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.