High Times

High tide at Belhaven.

Big Blue.

The weather continued to ignore the forecast and stayed nice. However I managed to be busy on the computer for most of the day and got out for high tide. I was back shortly after because I forgot my memory card... Doh. A couple of spares are now on their way from "the bookseller".

Then I sat with the camera on the tripod and tried various filters on various lenses. Here's a £1.50 ND8 on the default 18-55mm at 18mm. ISO 200 and f/22 to limit the light to require 1/25th seconds exposure - just about right I think.

Later I wandered along the esplanade and fell into conversation with a lady completing a walk from North Berwick to Dunbar. We went for a pint and had further wanders around town before her train, which was all very nice.

Then back home slowly in hope of a decent sunset - but no luck on that front. A lovely evening anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.