Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Coffee Pots

It's been a perfect quiet day spent almost entirely at home! In fact, I spent quite a lot of time on my old Dell laptop, first to set-up the Wi-Fi repeater that SweetArt brought from Hong Kong, which I am pleased to say is finally up and running, and then generally doing some maintenance on it; as you do with these things.

Had an unexpected invitations from friends Miriam and her mum to meet up for dinner, so we ventured out in what I thought would be the cool of the evening, but it was extremely humid again, so felt very hot!

We had a good time catching up and it was nice to be in a very compact mall that wasn't too busy on a Friday night. I spotted a large coffee pot in the distance from where I was seated, so decided I wanted that to be my blip, but when we got closer, just opposite it were two even larger coffee pots, so as Miriam's mum was wearing a very dark shade of pink, I asked her to be in the picture! We thought doing the teapot arms would be appropriate!

Always amazed at how fast weekends go! Only one more day left and there is lots to do. :)  Happy weekend everyone.

[for BCAM2015]
Would you please click here to help donate free mammograms for those in need. Thank you! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.