Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Merci

Geraldine's had a big blitz in the corridor and these chocolates which she received as a parting gift from Albert, have finally been opened! In fact, so opened, they are left exposed like this on the shelf! I thought it made for an interesting picture, so put some pink on for BCAM2015 and voila. Blip sorted for the day.

It's been nicely paced and what needed to get done got done. Hoping for a shorter week next week as it should be Islamic New Year on Thursday, but as it is based on the moon, it may just get called on Friday.

I hope you take a moment to click on this site to help towards free mammograms for those who can't afford it. Thank you.

PS. I meant to say... I often think sugar is so counter-productive to the healing process and I know for a fact that people going through cancer/treatment are advised to stay away from sweet things, but I really can't imagine taking it completely out of the diet. 8-|

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.