Sky Squirrel

Gorgeous morning here in Essex. I didn't know whether to keep my head down and concentrate on capturing the beautiful, sparkling, spider sheet webs or to be ready with the long lens to snap skywards.

This is one of my son's favourite helicopters, an Aerospatiale (now Airbus) AS.350 Ecureuil, Squirrel in English. It belongs to GB helicopters who operate a luxury VIP fleet. "The high-performance AS350B3 outclasses all other single engine helicopters on performance, versatility and safety. It excels in hot conditions and high altitudes, it even managed to break records when a standard model landed on the top of Mount Everest back in 2005." I wonder who the VIPs were on board when it flew over today? Wonder if they noticed Jazzy and me standing excitedly by our boiler house chimney? :)   .   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.