Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Life above the Smog

London Day 6


I checked the BBC weather forecast last night and it said wall-to-wall sunshine. I checked the sunset time for London and it said  6:28. pm So I booked the 6:00 pm trip up The Shard.

The sunset turned out to be a smogset and it was impossible to avoid the reflections from the glass - so these shots were the best I could get.

I was going to walk back to Pimlico, but on leaving Southwark I was handed a leaflet about the "Cosmonauts" exhibition at the Science Museum which was open until 10 pm, so I headed over to South Kensington to check out the museum cafe and the Vostocks and Sputniks. Unfortunately cameras were not allowed in the exhibition.

Called in at The V&A for a quick nosey before heading back to Dolphin House.

I'm booked in for the tour of the Houses of Parliament first thing in the morning.I need to find something to keep me occupied for the rest of the weekend so I might head to The Docklands in the afternoon.

No celebrities today :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.