Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Flash, bang, wallop

Now why does that song from Half of Sixpence  come to mind?

Today's walk was the first of three with the overarching title of Striding out South of the Tyne. We walked a delightful 13.5 m linear route from Corbridge to Eshells. The walk ends in Haltwhistle on Sunday afternoon.

I always try to persuade people to cluster together for a group photo and to look at me so that I can see eveyone's face. Today I didn't stand a chance when these two equines turned up and joined in the fun. As you see......

Tonight it was our Festival Social Evening. It was a great rush to be back in Haltwhistle for 7pm. We had the usual wonderful buffet and then a quiz set by Maureen. I had to sort everyone into teams so that we had walking festival volunteers spread throughout. I gave people a piece of paper each with an animal name on and they had to find their team by making the appropriate noise. Much hilarity ensued.  The quiz was great and we raised about £130 raffle money for our friend Ian's two charities.

Time for bed. There is more walking to be done tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.