Swan Lake

I was on a 9am schedule instead of an 8am schedule this morning and then got stuck behind a garbage truck, so I was late to class this morning, which meant I had to be in the very front of the class….This is a new class in a new place taught by Sonya, the teacher I have gone to on Wednesday morning since we moved. She has opened a new studio (Breathe Pilates) which is lighter and more cheerful than Tone and much closer to our house. My loyalties will definitely be divided because I love my reformer sessions with Kathy at Tone.

Yesterday somebody drove through the front window of Sur la Table, a shop I frequent fairly often, scattering customers and housewares and coming to a stop just short of the front counter. No one was injured but it must have taken some doing (and an SUV) to jump the curb, take out a railing, cross the sidewalk and drive through a plate glass window. More than being in the wrong gear or even mistaking the gas for the brakes.
Dangerous places these shopping centers….I was across the street buying a down vest.

The swans decided to come ashore this morning at Spring Lake and were hanging out in the sun with the geese and the ducks. Since swans are mute, they would simply reach out their long necks if a duck came within their personal space. I have put a picture in the extras of the night heron stalking something in the weirdly green inlet where he hangs out. I don't know how he can see anything in that water, but when needs must he can move faster than my ability to snap a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.