Plus ça change...

By SooB

Blip cliche no 5

Mr B was away all last week in London, and was supposed to be away most of this week too. He showed up tonight early and bearing a blip cliche (well, twelve of them). Good to see that even in a recession there are nice surprises.

Can I just clarify that there was nothing untoward happening to or with Jack Straw in my dream. He was visiting my daughter's school and no-one knew why he was there or what he was called. Unusually for me in dreamworld, I knew exactly who he was and why he was there (school inspector). It all made perfect sense at the time, but was oddly disturbing because he closed the kitchen down and all the kids had to go home for lunch. Obviously at that point it turned more into a nightmare and I woke up.

Off now for too much cheese and red wine to celebrate my cold having left the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.