lyndylooloo

By lyndylooloo

Must be the clouds in my eyes

I was waving bye bye to my little man and heading off on a jet plane tonight. Off for our AGM. Could be worse I suppose. I get to be in the mountains again. Get a dose of what seems to make me feel at peace with the world.
Last time I had to do this (sans miniman) I was sad. I missed him too much. I was desperate to get home to him. My heart ached for him the whole time. This year though he is a big boy (his words), I don't have to worry because he's going to take care of Nana & Boo and then head off on his own mini adventure for a two night sleepover at his friends house.
I should land in Barcelona at 9pm then it's car hire and the beautiful (by day) but rather tiring (by night) drive up to Andorra.
I hope there's a beer waiting for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.