lyndylooloo

By lyndylooloo

Squashed tomatoes & stew

Happy Birfdee to my bestest friend in the world Sarey today who had the good grace to be born a whole six weeks before me. This means of course that I shall always be the younger, more youthful, less old one of us (luckily she can take a joke). Every year we have this six weeks where I can proclaim how very young I am I catch her up once more.
Of course our offspring are very different. Her daughter is a full six weeks older than miniman (which of course when you're six and he's five is very important!). They have the complete opposite conversation about how much better it is to be the eldest.
I've explained to him that as they grow up he will get far more years of banter from being the youngest but for now he's counting down to his next party and I'm trying to forget!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.