Bedtime Prayers

Well, not really.  SHE did go upstairs to make the bed - a bit late in the day, but better late than never is our motto.

And SHE did catch me asleep on the bed. 

Surprise, surprise, SHE had a camera in her hand.  Almost like she expected to catch me.  Who'd have thought.

So anyway, I thought I'd better try and make amends, and beg for forgiveness.  This is not naming and shaming I should add - I am not the slightest bit stressed, well, not really, but I'd just as soon not get caught.

In the newspaper today, they did say it was a bad thing to name and shame a naughty dog, even a small black one, on account of there might be underlying medical issues.  Phut-ooey, I say.  I'm not sick.  I just don't like getting caught - and a beg in time saves nine.

Or something like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.