Patience dogonified

Oh, it's been a busy day.

Last night there was this really LOUD noise, and it woke me up from a deep sleep.  I couldn't work out what it was, but it seemed to be coming from her bed.  So I pottered over, woke HER up, at which point she turned over and the sound stopped, and I staggered back to bed again.  The things you have to do for a bit of peace!

So I did sleep in this morning, and then SHE said "let's got for a walk", and we did.  A really long walk in the Park, and at first I got very bored with her saying "Mishy be still".  But after a while I was grateful for a little sit while she endlessly snapped away at all these flowers.

I have to say, it looks very pretty right now.

Oh, and I met this really BIG dog, and I got to say hello, but then it bounced around a bit, so I had to retreat between her feet, but then I came out and we had a bit of a sniff, and it was a really nice dog.  It could have eaten me for breakfast, but it didn't, so that was OK.

As soon as we got back, I had a BIG drink of water, and then I went to sleep again, on account of I was worned out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.