80 Days….

It was not a blip-friendly day today!  I had a meeting in London.  It was pouring with rain much of the day.  After my meeting I spent late afternoon and evening doing some dreaded clothes shopping.  Thankfully, I left Dolly with the dog-sitter for 2 days as this is only the first of 2 long days of meetings, so I didn't have to rush back to her.   

I stopped at the pet store before I headed to London.  I had to laugh when I realised that the FIRST display I've seen of Christmas merchandise this year was in the pet store!  I guess the overkill infiltrates every segment of society!  I know I dote on Dolly, and she does have her own gifts under the tree, but thankfully she sees no need to be indulged to quite this extent!  In fact, I do have an old set of reindeer antlers for her, but I only have a couple of pictures of her because she does NOT tolerate them!  And she hates any kind of outfit, even her more necessary winter coats!  

BUT….I was very delighted at this colourful display; otherwise I'm not sure what I would have used as my blip today!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.