Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

You Scratch My Back, I'll Scratch Yours!

Today was another glorious day, although a clear and cold night brought a new and truly autumn-like chill to the air. The sun was shining, however, so it warmed up quickly.

I went on two walks again today - one with a friend this afternoon, and a shorter sunset walk with Dolly this evening. We went around some fields closer to home that we hadn't been to for awhile. I got a few good sunset pictures, but this one amused me, even though its not particularly colourful.

These two horses often graze in one of the fields. (See my March 12 Blip). Today the white one was very friendly and came right up to me for a visit the first time we walked past. Maybe she recognises me now, and wondered where I'd been for so long! When we walked past again, she and her friend were busy giving each other a mutual grooming session!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.