Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Surprise Ending

Today it poured with rain most of the day. I was working from home, getting ready for a meeting tomorrow. I was nice and cosy in front of the fire with Dolly at my feet for much of the day. I actually got quite a bit done, but I didn't think that we were going to get a chance for a walk.

Finally just before sunset the sun came out so we quickly headed out and were treated to a beautiful orange and pink backdrop to our walk. This is one of our favourite fields to walk through. (See my Jan 20, May 18 and Aug 2 Blips.)

It was such a beautiful evening, that we squeezed in another loop around another field and through the woods. The moon was beautiful too - almost full. Sadly, I just can't capture the moon on my humble iPhone, so you'll have to take my word for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.