Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

RomantNickMog

Work? Pshaw! Let's have more talk of work. This evening's football was off so I took the opportunity to cycle in to work - a lovely, sunny, misty morning ride - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2099473153804732462 - and nice on the way home too - although a bit of a race against time to get home before I needed lights on.

And when I got home, the lights weren't on. So I had a romantic, candlelit bath. Well, a candlelit bath during which I ate some malt loaf and tried to read without setting my book on fire.

Health and Safety would have done their nut - mixing up naked flames with water! But I survived without electrocuting myself. Then, while the men from the Leccy toiled, we had an Indian.

Turns out one of the posts from the new fence went through the cable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.