Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Recognition

Ok, this isn't the site this photo should be on. It should be on Flickr - but I have this pernickety notion that when I'm in the middle of uploading a set of photos from Italy I shouldn't burst into it with something else ...

So why, and who? This is a photo of a chance meeting with someone I know from photography, through following one another's photo stream on Flickr. I suspect we got into the habit because we often post photos of the same places; we've got to the stage of having online conversations about how to reach places as far apart as Benmore - where this was taken - and Berneray. We've never, however, met in the flesh until this afternoon.

So this is Hugh, my pal from Flickr, whom I assailed today in the boldest of fashions. We talked till the midges - what are they doing still out to play in October? - found us, and found my hapless companions. And this photo celebrates these actually quite rare moments when cyber-pals meet in RL.

Mind, we'll probably bump into one another all the time now ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.