Pink crocs

I'm running out of pink accessories already and it is only the 10th of October, but this morning I realised my garden slippers are definitely pink too :-) They're used when I go clean/change the bird feeding table and as you can see they then return with fallen leaves stuck on them. The garden lawn is totally filling up with autumn leaves.

The pink theme this month is because of Breast Cancer Awareness Month, a cause close to my heart, I've lost two friends to this disease and know several people who have battled or are battling breast cancer. As you may well know fellow Blipper Karen C, who was one of my first contacts at Blip, is one of them, she is currently in treatment for this disease, being so brave and positive. Early detection is essential, and one of the reasons why women need to have mammograms regularly. Please visit the Breast Cancer site every day and click on the pink bar to help fund free mammograms for those who can't afford them otherwise. Please also be aware that men too can get breast cancer.

Thanks so very much for clicking and for visiting and commenting, even giving stars and faves for my pink Blips, I really appreciate that. I can't always comment back and I rarely reply to comments, preferring to try and visit your journals in return and commenting as much as I can there, though it will usually take me all evening and there are times when I just don't have enough time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.