Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Follow the yellow brick road....

It is 'Wizard of Oz' weekend in Bradford this weekend so I tootled along to the sound of the Town Hall bells chiming 'Somewhere over the Rainbow'.  There was a yellow brick road, munchkins, flying monkeys (well on bikes) and the Wicked Witch...... and my it was heaving! 
A chap who was stood next to me in the crowd started talking to me and asked....
"Is your name Vanessa?"
"Errrr no ... but a good guess!"  (Maybe I looked like a 'Vanessa' friend of his... or maybe I looked like a Vanessa... if Vanessa's have 'a look')
He then said....
"I weigh 17 stone 6... what do you weigh... I think ....blankety blank...... (well he was actually spot on.. but he could have been half a stone kinder!)
And then he asked...
"Did you knit your own jumper?"........ (I was wearing a knitted poncho to be fair... not sure if that was a compliment or not!!)

Also tagging 'pink' for Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.