Leeds Light Night

Some 50,000 people attended Leeds Light Night last year... and I do believe  that figure was probably good for this evening!  Not as impressive as l thought it was going to be but a fun night nonetheless.
Here's The Queen's Hotel which is next to the train station in Leeds... the light projection is a computer game... I believe ... with space ships trying to destroy ... the cubes.........(??????) I have to confess to totally not getting excited about computer games... other than Pacman and Space Invaders... guess I'm showing my age there!  BUT... whilst the rockets were obliterating the universe of yellow boxes... A message to you Rudi was blasting out... and prior to that was AC/DC.. A Highway to Hell....  and I LOVED both of those!!! (Showing my age again!) 
Tired... time for bed :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.