*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

283/365: World Mental Health Day

I went through to Bradford today. I really didn't want to but needed to go up to the Camera Exchange to take in some film to be developed. I decided against having the B&W 120 film developed - it would have cost £20 as they have to send it away. Unless I can find somewhere cheaper online, that film may just end up in the bin! I have left 2 films to be developed and scanned to CD. I hope the results aren't *too* crap!

It was apt that on World Mental Health day I bumped into a lady from the Cellar Project in Shipley who really helped me a few years ago. They were fundraising in M&S and she happened to be standing with a collection bucket on the till I went to. It was nice to see her again. I hope I didn't make a tit of myself, I was a bit flummoxed and felt like crying a bit (but not in a bad way). Seeing her in a normal setting like that made me realise how far I have come since those bad days.

Anyway, today's blip is a bad selfie of me having a cup of tea in a Bradford cafe which looked like it hadn't been updated since the 1960s. It was like a scene from Billy Liar! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.