*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

"The best way out is always through."

From the poem "A Servant to Servants" by Robert Frost

World Mental Health Day 2016

I wasn't working today and could have happily slept all day, felt very tired and lacking in motivation. But I decided, especially as it was World Mental Health Day, to stick 2 fingers up at that negativity and not waste my day off.

So off I went with my camera along the canal to Dowley and did all my recycling and then had a walk along a quiet section of the river, keeping my eyes peeled for herons, kingfishers and apparently, otters. I've never been lucky enough to see any but apparently they were reintroduced into the Aire a few years back.

Spotted this rose escaping through the fence from someone's garden and thought it seemed quite apt for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.