*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

In the soft light of an autumnal day

I love to wander through the woodlands hoary,
In the soft light of an autumnal day,
When summer gathers up her robes of glory,
And, like a dream of beauty, glides away.

S.W. Whitman

Taken on my nature/photo walk yesterday.

Dad has a clot in his leg and I'd not slept much due to worrying about both my parents. Woke up at 4am and knew that was it for sleep so I did some Lego which kept my overactive brain occupied for a couple of hours. It was a beautiful morning so I got ready, called my mum (as soon as it was a respectable hour for a Sunday - after 9:30 I always think) to make sure dad had been ok in the night (thankfully he had) and then headed off out with my camera.

Walked up on to the top of the Aire Valley (love the view from up there - see extra iPhone pic), across the top and then down into Prince of Wales Park which was looking very beautiful. Dropped down to the Five Rise Locks, back towards Bingley along the canal then crossed over to the river Aire and walked into Myrtle Park. Saw a woodpecker (who was silent so I was lucky to spot it) and loads of jays for some reason.

I'll replace this pic with the film shot I took when it's been developed, and make this an extra. I just really loved it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.