FAREWELL TO THE SEA

and the beach where the containers are filled with objects belonging to the beach pavillions and transported to warehouses where they will remain till the month march next year.
Piet Hein and I kissed Mischa goodbye and travelled home again in the Weserbergland. We sat in all kinds of trains and were glad that we reached all our connections in time.
How farther we came how quieter it was. And now here with the darkness around our house, we relax.
I read a lot during the day, did not look out as much as I have done at other times.
I'll have a rest before I go to bed, tomorrow I'll be happy to browse and comment again.

My haiku:

Lifted through the air
Feeling the weight of the time
Gone the salted breath

And the proverb:

To be in a brown study.  (= a state of mental abstraction)

c. 1300  Robert of Brunne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.