Roooooooooaaaaaaaaaar........

Should I....shouldn't I....it was half past two and the Vulcan XH558 was already on it's final journey. It was due to fly over City Airport at 15:05....should I, shouldn't I go and have a shufty. I'd never get a parking spot at the airfield, but I'd find somewhere nearby I was sure. Time was a ticking...damn it I'd go. 

I grabbed the camera and set off. The traffic was a nightmare, there was no point even thinking of going on the motorway. I eventually passed the entrance to the airfield at five to three, there was a queue to go in. All the lay-bys were full, there were people everywhere all gazing skyward. Macro....that was the answer. I zoomed in, parked the car and climbed up the embankment. I'd just started fiddling with the camera settings when...ROOOAARRRRRR the chest vibrating sound of the Vulcan shook the air around me. It was awesome as it curved overhead. I clicked away and hoped for the best. Then it was gone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.