Shiver Me Timbers....

...me wooden leg has termites!

My leg did feel a bit wooden today, but has eased during the day, maybe the termites have helped.

I have had an utterly delightful day as the lovely Sian took me to the Lowry. It was wonderful to get out and about with a friend. We went for a drink and a good old chat first, after being stuck indoors all week it was heaven to be free. There were mothers and toddlers everywhere as Cbeebies had taken over the Quays with stalls, shows and a pirate ship. I hobbled down to the ship to take a few pics and then we went into the theatre for, a much needed sit for me, another drink.

As school groups were lead by teachers to various events we both sat smugly on our comfy sofa with no need to rush anywhere and decided to be truly decadent and share some large cut chips.

When I arrived home the lad from the barbers across the road said he had taken in a flower delivery for me. They are gorgeous flowers but the card only said get well soon. No name, no clues. I phoned the florist from whence they came, but they had only taken the order from Interflora. I phoned Interflora but they couldn't give me the name due to data protection, they wouldn't even say if a guess was right. They phoned the sender to ask permission but had to leave a voicemail....I still haven't heard. 'Tis a mystery!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.