pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Adam and Eve, Norwich

I so love a long lie in on Saturday mornings. We have decided that we really need more rest and to put less pressure on ourselves. So I was up at 9 to make tea, and we didn't eventually surface to shower etc until 10.30! Henry was still in bed at 11.30, so our planned trip to Norwich was becoming shorter as our morning ebbed away!

After dog walking & breakfast eating & more washing put out, we drove in to Norwich. Traffic was quite heavy and as the visit was predominantly for Henry to buy a new PC, I wanted to park reasonably close. In the end I parked in a car park next to this pub. I did walk past it on one of my fact finding lunchtimes in the summer. It is claimed to be the oldest pub in the city, with references back to 1249. Possibly haunted? A brew house at that time used by workmen building the adjacent cathedral. Very 'Pillars of the Earth' I imagine!

We shopped successfully and even got some Christmas presents. Heading home at gone 5 we were home about 6.30 after a brief stop at Aylsham Tesco for the things Aldi couldn't provide.

Now they're watching a film, and I'm in bed. Last night after I left you, I managed to finish writing chapter 18. That makes it about 77 pages long, but only just over 25,000 words. A way to go still, I think.

Tonight, I think I'll just read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.