North Norfolk Sunset

After an odd weather day, with heavy straight showers driving through a bright sun, we have an unusual sunset. On my drive home, just outside my village, I had to stop to take a photo. On my phone, so the best I could do. A photo doesn't have the impact the real thing had!

I had a couple of hours at home this morning, so took it slowly plus did a few jobs. Airing cupboard sorted and washing up etc. Then a Dr appointment at 10.30....but in true surgery style, I got in at 11.30! So not in work until 12.30.

I worked until just before 6. There is lots to do, but even with half a day, I felt I achieved something!

Mollie had cooked dinner. We have decided on set meals on a two week rota. It is stuck on the fridge. It should help with the budget and organisation. The plan is that whoever gets in first, starts dinner.....I'll probably work late most days (joke ;-))

Have had a look at university open days, trying to plan some visits. It looks like we are going to be doing a LOT of miles over the next month, up and down the country. York, Staffordshire, Sheffield, Worcester, Chester and Salford are all on the list. How do normal people fit this in whilst working full time?

Now enjoying the Victorian slum programme on BBC 2. I bet that would have been me.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.