Chief Scout's Gold Award for Henry

Henry has had a busy day. Archery in the morning, and a ceremony in Wroxham all afternoon where he received his gold award. Jon went with him, and enjoyed a ride on the Bure Valley Railway from Aylsham, as part of the celebration.

I prepared a slow cooker pulled pork for dinner. Did some general housework jobs, and spent quite a lot of time making presents for two birthdays next weekend. After changing the bed sheets, getting washing out, then rushing to get it in again, I finished dinner ready for when everyone would be home, collecting Mollie from work at 6.30.

The pork was a hit! We have never done it before, and i did it with roast veg. Pork in a roll didn't seem quite 'sunday dinner'! We will cook it again.

A bath early for me tonight, then an early night. I've got a Dr appointment in the morning, as my blood tests showed I was a bit anaemic, which explains why I am ALWAYS so tired. Then we start another new week. Looking forward to a productive week & then a trip to Linton next weekend, to see friends who I haven't seen for absolutely too long.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.