Artminx

By Artminx

Mr B

It's been a long day. It took a few moments as I woke to realise where I was, in Fenner's folk's spare room, which they very sweetly allowed me to stay during my little road trip to London. Was odd being there alone as they are on a little holiday, but I left them a couple of Chorley cakes by way of a 'thank you' for when they return.

Headed North again mid morning, was lucky to avoid any traffic and managed to be back home by three. By the time I had popped over to our friend's to collect my daughter (and caught up on news and a smidge of gossip), it was time for an indulgent soak in the bath before heading back out to celebrate our good friend's 51st birthday.

As a sat around the table in the local curry house, I watched the kids amuse the adults with the various apps on their phones and chatted with folk I only get to see at meet ups like this, and I realised how lucky we all were around that table. Just to actually have each other to care about. 

It was pretty bloody lovely. 

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.