Artminx

By Artminx

Pollock & pizza

Oh I love a lazy morning. Feels like its been ages since my last one so this morning I was determined to lounge about and read my book in bed whilst waiting for Fenner to drive home (after a weekend away with friends).

Not to waste the rest of the day, once Fenner arrived, we headed over to Tate Liverpool to see the Pollock exhibition before it closes on the 18th. It was a great collection of his works, especially loved the screen prints, and was really nice to see a Richard Serra oil stick painting in an adjoining exhibition, I love Richard Serra.

We ended the trip with a visit to a friend's new bar on Lark Lane. Why has no one ever mentioned Lark lane to me before? It's amazing. A long street full of independent shops, bars and restaurants, many more evenings need to be spent here! Anyway we went into Love & Rockets and wasn't disappointed, has all the charm of it's sister bars/restaurants (Motel, Death Row Diner, Yard Bird and Miss Kitty's) and the pizza's were perfect. The bases were authentic and crispy, though as tempted as I was I didn't order the one that came with Monster Munch as a topping! 

From now on its a sober October (probably) and much less indulgent food (hopefully). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.