Leiflife

By Leiflife

Entrancement

Today I found myself entranced by bees. They were round, fat bumblebees, clinging to flowering plants quite near the beach. Small round blossoms exuded sweetness, so that standing above the plant with camera poised, I was engulfed with the same ambrosia that attracted the bees. The bees were luxuriating in blossoms loaded with pollen, and soon their bodies were heavy with the stuff. 

I would have been luxuriating in photographing bees, if it hadn't been for the wind. Great gusts of wind sent the bushes tossing wildly for prolonged periods as the bees clung mightily, refusing interruption of their pleasurable purpose. And I must wait, with bent knees and camera ready, clinging to my somewhat doubtful purpose, less sure than the bees that it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.