Turkey, turkey, turkey

Make that 7 turkey!  These 7 crazy turkey ran in front of Kent and I as we drove on this dirt road.  We thought they would never skoot off to the side.  Then when we turned around and were heading back, the crazies were once again running in front of us for the longest time!  We commented on their stamina.  

Lots of rain today which we certainly do not need after all last weekend's rain.  On our drive home we watched a pickup spin-out and hit the median on the highway.

We stopped while we were out to get a snack.  Cream cheese croissant.  They are killer!  This is some of the hand painted art on the wall at Burney's.

Our day got off to a very stressful start.  We woke up to find Sheriff's cars, EMS and Fire Dept all at our neighbour Runyon's house.  Two hours later even more sheriff's vehicles were there, crime scene tape was up and photos were being taken.  I didn't look good.  When I was outside feeding the cats I saw both Runyon and Eddie and so knew both of them were physically okay.  We have found out via the media that a female was found dead over there at about 8am this morning but that is all we know at this time.  When we got home tonight, no one was home at Runyon's.  

I'll be taking something before I go to bed tonight so I can sleep, otherwise my mind will be going thousand miles an hour and I'll never properly rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.